Event Listing

September 2015

UTM Student Parent Welcome Lunch
Thursday, September 3 • 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Orientation for Students with Family Responsibilities
Wednesday, September 9 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Athletic Centre Orientation and Class (Students Only)
Tuesday, September 15 • 12:10 - 1:00 pm

Childcare Subsidy Information Session
Friday, September 18 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Helping Your Child Succeed at School (UTSC)
Monday, September 21 • 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group – Equipment & Gadgets
Monday, September 21 • 3:30 - 5:00 pm

Queer & Trans Family Planning
Wednesday, September 23 • 6:00 - 8:00 pm

Healthy School Lunches and Family Meals
Thursday, September 24 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with FCO Advisor
Friday, September 25 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Elder Care: Understanding the System
Friday, September 25 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Helping Your Child Succeed at School (UTM)
Friday, September 25 • 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Developing Your Career While Raising a Family (Staff only)
Wednesday, September 30 • 1:00 - 2:30 pm

October 2015

Planning for Pregnancy and Beyond
Thursday, October 1 • 4:30 - 6:00 pm

Orientation for International Student Families
Friday, October 2 • 1:00 - 3:00 pm

Life Management Series: Advocating for Oneself & One's Family through Letters & Email
Friday, October 2 • 3:00 - 5:00 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, October 5 (Faculty) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, October 6 (Staff) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm FULL

Becoming a Parent While Pursuing A Graduate Degree: Panel and Workshop
Monday, October 5 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group – Pregnancy Changes & Concerns
Monday, October 5 • 3:30 - 5:00 pm

The Resilient Caregiver
Tuesday, October 6 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Understanding Estate Planning and the Importance of a Will
Thursday, October 8 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Relationships After Kids
Friday, October 16 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group – Stages of Labour: Birthing Hopes & Fears
Monday, October 19 • 3:30 - 5:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Your Child's Mind: From Infancy to Preschool
Friday, October 23 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

November 2015

Expectant Parents Group – Caring for Yourself & Your Baby
Monday, November 2 • 3:30 - 5:00 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Tuesday, November 3 (Staff) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Maternity and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows
Wednesday, November 4 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with FCO Advisor
Monday, November 9 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Life Management Series: Stress Management
Thursday, November 12 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group – Feeding Your Baby
Monday, November 16 • 3:30 - 5:00 pm

Exploring Senior Housing Options (UTM Campus)
Friday, November 20 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Sleep Issues
Friday, November 20 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Appointments with a Counsellor from the Alzheimer Society
Friday, November 27 • 9:00 am - 4:00 pm (By Appointment)

Choosing Childcare That Works for Your Family
Friday, November 27 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group – Adjusting Your Family Life
Monday, November 30 • 3:30 - 5:00 pm

December 2015

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Tuesday, December 1 (Staff) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm
Monday, December 7 (Faculty) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar (UTSC)
Tuesday, December 8 • 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

January 2016

Life Management Series: Stuck in the Middle – Juggling School and Family Life
Monday, January 18 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

UTM Individual Appointment with FCO Advisor
Tuesday, January 19 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

February 2016

Life Management Series: Time Management Webinar
Tuesday, February 9 • 12:00 - 1:00 pm

UTM Individual Appointments with FCO Advisor
Tuesday, February 23 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Exploring Senior Housing Options
Thursday, February 25 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

March 2016

UTM Individual Appointments with FCO Advisor
Tuesday, March 29 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

May 2016

UTM Individual Appointments with FCO Advisor
Tuesday, May 3 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

June 2016

UTM Individual Appointments with FCO Advisor
Tuesday, June 7 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm