Event Listing

If you require accommodation(s) due to disability, please let us know and we will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

September 2017

Packing Healthy School Lunches and Snacks
Tuesday, September 12 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Planning for Pregnancy and Beyond
Wednesday, September 13 • 4:30 - 6:00 pm

Orientation for Students with Family Responsibilities
Saturday, September 16 • 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Online Chat for Student Families
Monday, September 18 • 10:00 - 11:00 am

Athletic Centre Orientation & Class for Students with Family Responsibilities
Tuesday, September 19 • 12:00 - 1:00 pm

UTM Appointments with FCO Advisor
Monday, September 25 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Childcare Subsidy Information Session
Wednesday, September 27 • 3:15 - 4:30 pm

Queer & Trans Family Planning
Thursday, September 28 • 5:30 - 7:30 pm

October 2017

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, October 2 (Faculty) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Pregnancy Changes & Concerns
Monday, October 2 • 4:00 - 5:30 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar  FULL 
Tuesday, October 3 (Staff) • 1:30 - 3:30 pm

Adoption Seminar
Wednesday, October 4 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Graduate Student Parent Circle
Wednesday, October 4 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Making Your Own Baby Food: Introducing Solids
Wednesday, October 11 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group: The Birthing Experience
Monday, October 16 • 4:00 - 5:30 pm

UTSC Parenting: Encouragement and Self-Esteem (U of T Scarborough)
Tuesday, October 17 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Online Chat for Student Families
Tuesday, October 17 • 2:00 - 3:00 pm

Baby & Toddler Talks: Your child's mind: From infancy to Preschool
Tuesday, October 24 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Elder Care: Healthy Caregiving
Thursday, October 26 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Expectant Parents Group: Feeding Your Baby
Monday, October 30 • 4:00 - 5:30 pm

November 2017

UTM Appointments with FCO Advisor
Friday, November 3 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Faculty Relocation Service Information Session (Staff only)
Monday, November 6 • 12:00 - 2:30 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Tuesday, November 7 (Staff) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Graduate Student Parent Circle
Wednesday, November 8 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Choosing Childcare That Works for Your Family
Friday, November 10 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Online Chat for Student Families
Friday, November 10 • 2:00 - 3:00 pm

Finding Joy and Humour in Caregiving (University of Toronto Scarborough)
Tuesday, November 14 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Understanding Estate Planning and the Importance of a Will (University of Toronto Mississauga)
Thursday, November 16 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Hart House Family Sunday: Santa Claus Parade Warm Up
Sunday, November 19 • 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Maternity and Parental Leave Planning Seminar for Postdoctoral Fellows in CUPE Local 3902 (Unit 5)
Thursday, November 23 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm

Elder Care: New Approaches to Alzheimer's Disease Prevention and Early Treatment
Thursday, November 30 • 12:00 - 1:00 pm

December 2017

Family Skate for U of T families
Friday, December 1 (P.A. Day) • 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Monday, December 4 (Faculty) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar
Tuesday, December 5 (Staff) • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Graduate Student Parent Circle
Tuesday, December 5 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Maternity/Parental/Adoption/Primary Caregiver Leave Planning Seminar (U of T Scarborough)
Thursday, December 7 • 11:00 - 1:00 pm

Online Chat for Student Families
Friday, December 8 • 3:00 - 4:00 pm

UTM Appointments with FCO Advisor
Monday, December 11 • Between 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

February 2018

Graduate Student Parent Circle
Wednesday, February 7 • 12:00 - 2:00 pm

Understanding Estate Planning and the Importance of a Will
Thursday, February 22 • 12:00 - 1:30 pm